My friend the lifeguard (F/M)

Stories that have little truth to them should go here.
whatever351
Forum Contributer
Forum Contributer

My friend the lifeguard (F/M)

Post by whatever351 »

Hey all, long time lurker first time poster. This is my first time writing something like this so sorry if the intro is a bit long or anything, hope you enjoy.

I have been friends with Bethany since we were young kids. She lived in the same neighborhood as me (it was a big neighborhood but her house was within five minutes walking distance). In high-school she was a lifeguard at the neighborhood pool and we would hangout there all the time. She has long black hair and was always just a bit of a “scene” kid, although that petered out when she went to college.

Over the summer, when we were both home from college, she took up lifeguarding again as a way to make money and we continued to hangout pretty frequently. Usually this entailed me bringing beers to the pool when it closed so we could drink and shoot the shit after everyone left. It’s worth mentioning that the pool is surrounded by bushes so no one can see in from the outside and she holds the only key to the pool area.

One Tuesday afternoon around 6 I brought over a six pack just as she was finishing up. She was wearing her red lifeguard one-piece and a pair of jean shorts. It wasn’t until we had both gone to college that I began to be attracted to her (working out had transformed her ass) and I was always attracted to girls with a bit of a bratty/mean streak. That being said, I valued her friendship more in a platonic way so nothing ever came of that.
We sat around drinking the beers for a bit (although it was a bit more of me drinking while she did the closing lifeguard duties). She mentioned that some of the kids in the pool earlier had been playing a game of capture the flag wherein the ones who crossed to the opponent’s side of the pool and we tagged had to sit on the pool steps and wait to be rescued.